Skip to main content

Google University Programs

Hello Everyone!

The Google University Programs team has some exciting YouTube Live events coming up in February and we would love for you to join us.

What's YouTube Live, again?
It’s just like watching a YouTube video, except we’ll be broadcasting live from our offices and you can chat in and ask us questions in real time. This also means you have to tune in live at the time of the event to participate. We sincerely hope to see you all there...who knows, there may be a few surprises!

Sounds cool! How do I tune in?
  1. FILL OUT THIS RSVP FORM and select the events you’d like to attend
  2. Find the link to join in the email sent a few days before each event. Make sure to check your spam folder!


So what’s going on in February?
  • How to Communicate in Technical Interviews & What to do When You're Stumped
    • Tues, Feb 7th @12PM PST/ 1PM MST/ 2PM CST/ 3PM EST
  • What is ‘Project Work’ and What Does it Look Like on a Resume?
    • Mon, Feb 13th @12PM PST/ 1PM MST/ 2PM CST/ 3PM EST
  • Job Opportunity Spotlight: The Software Engineer, Tools & Infrastructure New Grad Role
    • Thurs, Feb 16th @12PM PST/ 1PM MST/ 2PM CST/ 3PM EST
  • How to Transition Your Academic Skills to the Tech Industry
    • Thurs, Feb 23rd @12PM PST/ 1PM MST/ 2PM CST/ 3PM EST
  • Diversity and Inclusion at Google
    • Tues, Feb 28th @12PM PST/ 1PM MST/ 2PM CST/ 3PM EST

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Enrollment caps have been restored for CS courses

As per the course selection policy, enrollment caps for all CS courses have been returned to their actual class size. If the class or section is full then it means that you will need to wait for another student to drop it. You have until 11.59 p.m. on Monday May 14 to add courses.

The following courses still have waiting lists and department consent applied so you will NOT be able to add these courses.

CS 454CS 458CS 486CS 488CS 492

Course enrollment for Spring 2018

Appointments for course enrollment began on Monday 26 March and open enrollment begins on Wednesday 28 March.

For students trying to add CS courses, we encourage you to review the course selection page.

COURSE ENROLLMENT
In Computer Science,  we drop the enrolment caps by approximately 15% of the total enrolment number for the course to give advisors room to handle special cases. We will return the enrolment caps to their actual size in the second week of classes after we have had time to deal with the special cases. This will occur on Friday, May 4, 2018, (we don't know the precise time) and remaining space will be available on a first-come-first-served basis only if the section isn't already at its enrolment total. WHAT IS A SPECIAL CASE?
1. Students who selected courses but something went wrong because of: enrollment capacity in a course **a time conflict **an academic enrolment block was applied after course selectiondropping or failing a course after course selection** Please re…

CS/Data Science/Digital Hardware option transfers NOW OPEN

The CS Undergraduate Advising Office has opened applications for CS transfers for Fall 2017. The online application is available at https://oat.uwaterloo.ca/formsand will be open from Tuesday, December 5 until Sunday, December 31, 2017, at 11.59 p.m.

We're accepting applications for:

Transfer from Math to CS - at a minimum, must have taken CS 136 or be taking it in Fall 2017.Transfer from CS to BCS (Data Science) - must have taken STAT 231 or be taking it in Fall 2017.Transfer from CS to CS/Digital HardwareAdding a Joint CS to an out-of-faculty planTransfer from outside of Math to CS (pending approval from Math)Answers to common questions about the transfer process can be found in the CS FAQs (particularly #2 and #151).